Resident choir in Wells Cathedral

 

You only have to look at the picture on the left of the cathedral in the evening light to see that Wells is one of the most beautiful of all of England's cathedrals. The west front has one of the most important collections of medieval sculpture of any English cathedral and the city itself is most charming. We house groups in a hotel situated just about where this picture was taken from. With the wealth of top class sightseeing within easy reach, staying in Wells for eight nights is experiencing England and its choral tradition at its best.

Saturday July 3 FLIGHT

Depart USA en route for London

Sunday July 4 ARRIVE IN ENGLAND – WELLS (8 nights)

Stonehenge

Monday July 5 WELLS

Guided tour of Wells Cathedral

Rehearsal in Wells Cathedral

Choral Evensong in Wells Cathedral

Tuesday July 6 GLASTONBURY

Glastonbury Abbey

Choral Evensong in Wells Cathedral

Wednesday July 7 LONDON

Bus provided for those wishing to spend a day in London.

Thursday July 8 BATH

Roman Baths, Bath Abbey

Choral Evensong in Wells Cathedral

Friday July 9 SALISBURY

Salisbury Cathedral Roof Tour,

Choral Evensong in Wells Cathedral

Saturday July 10 CHEDDAR GORGE

Wookey Hole Caves

Choral Evensong in Wells Cathedral

Sunday July 11 WELLS

Sung Eucharist and Choral Evensong in Wells Cathedral

Monday July 12 DEPARTURE

Transfer to airport for flight back home